IndiaDivine.org
Sign in to follow this  
mahak

Youtube favorites

Rate this topic

Well, dont punch it in if youre not old enough, but the following performance is, to me anyway, awesome. Guitar goddesses, fer sure. mahak

g-rated version, way wild, for murali

for michael jackson understanders, tribute to the song and dance man, my late friend, sudama swami

sorry, im not very good at this. Under my favorite reggae, another song is there. But yall certainly dont lose, because sandy denny and fairport convention are soo much better than the reggae song I intended. Dont cry too much for her, she was in the park for prabhupada in '67, but the lass woulda been something had she lived. Go up to my fave reggae, and punch it in, or just do this

haribol, ys, mahak

Awesome video, gHari, the floydness of it all. I could do chapters and chapters about their pinkness. Ive seen them live, I was a PINK deadhead, meaning I would hitchhike a thousnad miles to be within the range of their 360 degree massive set-ups.

No one can duplicate the Floyd. Once, a critic was asking Gilmore (the fabulous lickster on gHaris post) about their electronics, if that was music. Gilmore said, "thers my stuff, do some floyd." Every new tour in the day crossed way over the line of music reviews to the world news scene, like thier opening of their "Animals" tour in Paris. Roger Waters Pig baloon got loose, floated way up, and set off a nuclear threat that both the USA and the USSR took seriously. Their "Meddle' tour, at the hollywood bowl where I saw them that time, they had the place surrounded, huge speakers on every light standard, doing echoes all the way to alpha centura.

The Wall played seven dates at Madison Square Graden and seven dates at LA Sports Arena. I was there twice to see the huge wall built and properly torn down to free all us bleeding hearts and artists. In fact, I kinda helped, as I was backstage for both shows.