IndiaDivine.org
Sign in to follow this  
barney

Is there a true religion?

Rate this topic

I'm but a simple human being having no educattional knowledge of Sanskrit craved an interest in studing this ancient text through various translations and meaning in Romanize text. Belief in the existence of the Supreme Being [nameless and formless]was not in my thought since childhood. Getting connected to Hindu religion was in the mids of my twenties and interest developed through studing of various books and of late the internet. I'm not an expert like the many GUEST and DASAS in this forum. I believe in the all powerful Supreme Brahman and would not question his power to manifest in any form he desires. Call it blind faith but it gives me the satisfaction and peace and studing the various sastras helps me to follow the Dharma as most I can. Reading books on the life of Ramakrishna Paramamsa, Swami Ramalingam [Vallalar], Life of Shridi Baba and of course Shree Satia Sai Baba have helped me more in understanding Hinduism coz these saints have lived in our time and not some few thousand years ago. They are the pillars of Hinduism now because they have lived and experienced enlighenment. Any Hindu can use their experience to develope the knowledge in Goadhead. We all are seeking the TRUTH and we must understand that TRUTH has many faces and if one believes in one so be it as long as he does not hurt others. Trying to compel one to believe in something that you believe in is like forcing a Hindu to eat beef when his religion does to permit.