IndiaDivine.org
Sign in to follow this  
Dasosmi

Guru important?

Rate this topic

What are the proper steps for acquiring a Guru? I read and hear how important a Guru is and how its not even possible to reach the Lord without the causeless mercy of a Guru. I also hear that a guru is revealed to you when you are ready. Perhaps I can't make correct judgement with my mental speculations but as far as my mind is concerned, I am ready. I feel that there is no use of chasing anything in this world because that's all I have been doing for so many years and I am still incomplete. I have decided to completely surrender my life to a Guru.

Is it possible to go back home simply by studying from different scriptures or must one get a Guru? Please advise.

What are the proper steps for acquiring a Guru? I read and hear how important a Guru is and how its not even possible to reach the Lord without the causeless mercy of a Guru. I also hear that a guru is revealed to you when you are ready. Perhaps I can't make correct judgement with my mental speculations but as far as my mind is concerned, I am ready. I feel that there is no use of chasing anything in this world because that's all I have been doing for so many years and I am still incomplete. I have decided to completely surrender my life to a Guru.

Is it possible to go back home simply by studying from different scriptures or must one get a Guru? Please advise.

Well there are different types of guru or one could say different ways of hearing Guru since Guru is ultimately one and that is God.

First thing Guru is in our heart as Supersoul. He directs according to our desires and His will. If you are sincere (as you sound) the Lord will guide you to His manifestation on Earth AND will help you properly understand His message.