IndiaDivine.org
Sign in to follow this  
empy

Humans and destiny.

Rate this topic

Dear fellow devotees,

I understand that humans are creation of the almighty, created for the sake of his pleasure, and he plays with humans, as we play with toys.

so, how can the humans be responsible for their actions, suffer consequences of their sins etc, when every thing is planned and controlled by god? or are we free, and not under his control?-Prasad.

im not an expert in gita and not a great devotee

i can tell paste what gita as it is says

Bhaktivedanta VedaBase: Bhagavad-gītā As It Is 18.13

pañcaitāni mahā-bāho

kāraṇāninibodha me

sāńkhye kṛtānte proktāni

siddhayesarva-karmaṇām

SYNONYMS

pañca — five; etāni — these; mahā-bāhoO mighty-armed one; kāraṇāni — causes; nibodha — just understand; me — from Me; sāńkhyein the Vedānta; kṛta-antein the conclusion; proktāni — said; siddhaye — for the perfection; sarva — of all; karmaṇām — activities.

TRANSLATION

O mighty-armed Arjuna, according to the Vedānta there are five causes for the accomplishment of all action. Now learn of these from Me.

PURPORT

A question may be raised that since any activity performed must have some reaction, how is it that the person in Kṛṣṇa consciousness does not suffer or enjoy the reactions of work? The Lord is citing Vedānta philosophy to show how this is possible. He says that there are five causes for all activities, and for success in all activity one should consider these five causes. Sāńkhya means the stalk of knowledge, and Vedānta is the final stalk of knowledge accepted by all leading ācāryas. Even Śańkara accepts Vedānta-sūtra as such. Therefore such authority should be consulted.