IndiaDivine.org
Sign in to follow this  
Guest guest

Can you worship other Gods, besides Lord Krishna!

Rate this topic

Guest guest

I'm new to Sanatana Dharma and I want to practice it properly. I've been studying different deities. The deity I feel most connected with is Sri Ganesha. I want to worship other gods, besides Lord Krishna. Would I still be practicing the Vedic religion properly. If I can't worship other deities, please explain, why.

Guest guest

Hare Krishna.

One should follow the authorized scriptures. The Bhagavad-gita is the essence of all scriptures.

“Whatever a man sacrifices to other gods, O son of Kunti, is really meant for me alone, but it is offered without true understanding. I am the only enjoyer and the only object of sacrifice. Those who do not recognize my true transcendental nature fall down.” (Lord Krishna, Bhagavad-Gita 9.23)

Lord Krishna says only worship him, so why would anyone want to be stupid enough to disobey him?

Guest guest

"Abandon all varieties of religion and just surrender unto Me. I shall deliver you from all sinful reaction. Do not fear. " Lord Krishna (BG 18.66)

Guest guest

"Abandon all varieties of religion and just surrender unto Me. I shall deliver you from all sinful reaction. Do not fear. " Lord Krishna (BG 18.66)

Giving up Dharma here means giving up activities without Narayana or Krishna in the picture.

Otherwise Arjuna would have left Varnashrama Dharma of fighting as a Kshatriya as well. Note also Krishna's own advise to Arjuna, that it is better for one to do one's own duty etc.

Guest guest