IndiaDivine.org
Sign in to follow this  
Guest guest

Hi I am new to this

Rate this topic

Guest guest

hi my name is katie

I have read tons on the benefits of being a Vegan both to ones health and to the

ever crumbling environment, but not eating meat is new to me. my dad is

southern born and even deep fries his broccoli. :P I have never had a meal

that did not contain some sort of meat or cheese.

well my nutritionist said that if I don't drop 65 LBS I am going to be insulin

dependent in a year, and she was telling me about going vegan as a heath

benefit.

I am Wiccan and love the earth as a mother and want to help end the suffering of

all on her. so doing this will not be hared for me. I would love the name of

cook books I could get to help get on board.

thank you

katie )O(

Guest guest

My favorite cookbook is veganomicon. I also like all of dreena burton's books. Good luck on transitioning to a vegan diet! Its important to remember why you are vegan, because every once in a while you'll miss "regular" food. Let us know if you have questions or need help with anything- that's what this group is for!!!Sent via BlackBerry by AT&Tkatie scott Sat, 21 Mar 2009 00:30:28 -0700 (PDT) Hi I am new to this hi my name is katie I have read tons on the benefits of being a Vegan both to ones health and to the ever crumbling environment, but not eating meat is new to me. my dad is southern born and even deep fries his broccoli. :P I have never had a meal that did not contain some sort of meat or cheese. well my nutritionist said that if I don't drop 65 LBS I am going to be insulin dependent in a year, and she was telling me about going vegan as a heath benefit. I am Wiccan and love the earth as a mother and want to help end the suffering of all on her. so doing this will not be hared for me. I would love the name of cook books I could get to help get on board. thank you katie )O(

Guest guest

Hi Katie, welcome, How about trying the 'skinny bitch' books, they are