IndiaDivine.org
Sign in to follow this  
Pankaja_Dasa

Probes into Space

Rate this topic

Did anybody ever wonder how it's possible to send these into space? I wonder how Scientist's did it. Do you think they really did.? To pin-point the exact movements of Mars, and send a probe?

Reading bit of Canto 5 of Bhagavatam, I'm really surprized. I'm sure all thier calculations [scientist] are wrong. But the thing is, the Goverment is always trying to cheat us, though I wonder how far the cheating can go, I mean like me for example, If i was a Scientist working in a Lab etc, and some other person from N.A.S.A came along told me somebody landed on the moon, would I believe them? I probably would. ANd why is that? I'll be back.

i'm afraid 1 + 1 always = 2 !!!

when (literally) thousands of independant scientists and academic bodies agree on calculations and confirm astro-events, including man-made ones like probes, it's difficult to believe that they're all part of some big conspiracy. In fact, it's pretty much impossible to keep a secret like that, don't you think?

The fact is that your phone, the internet you're on, your tv etc. just wouldn't work if there wasn't a satellite in orbit - the physics and maths adds up perfectly. There is too much hard evidence to prove that it all really is out there.

I've met devotees that have trouble with this also - how can the SB be so "wrong"? We can talk about symbology or matter-of-factness until the cows come home, but one has to be willing to accept the evidence "As it is", just as you would the Gita "As it is".

when (literally) thousands of independant scientists and academic bodies agree on calculations and confirm astro-events, including man-made ones like probes, it's difficult to believe that they're all part of some big conspiracy. In fact, it's pretty much impossible to keep a secret like that, don't you think?

TRANSLATION