Guest guest Posted May 5, 2009 Report Posted May 5, 2009 Wait a minute... I may be mistaken. But if the " gelatin " in a dairy yogurt product is actually Kosher, doesn't it mean it is NOT of " meat " origin? I thought with " kosher " regulations, " meat " and " dairy " foods could not be mixed together. Maybe this doesn't relate to that, but it would seem that the " gelatin " in the yogurt, if it is kosher, would not be of animal origin. Or is it from a certain kind of animal but not another? Does anyone know the answer to this, because now I am curious about it. (I hope my question is not offensive to anyone's religious persuasion! I am not intending any disrespect!) --Laura B. (Moderators, let me know if this can't go thru--thanks!) Re: Karen - Activa yogurt has gelatin Posted by: " wwjd " jtwigg cvtfluffy Tue May 5, 2009 12:49 pm ((PDT)) Yes - here is the ingredient label http://www.dietfacts.com/html/nutrition-facts/dannon-activa-yogurt-vanilla-flavo\ red-4-pack-sized-41351.htm INGREDIENTS: Cultured grade A reduced fat milk, fructose syrup, sugar, modified corn starch, contains less than 1% of fructose, whey protein contentrate, kosher gelatin, natural vanilla flavor, sodium citrate, malic acid. Quote
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You are posting as a guest. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.