Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Guest guest


Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

Guest guest

This is what it says on the Benecol website about whether or not it contains dairy:


"Do BENECOL® Spreads contain dairy or dairy by-products?While none of the ingredients in BENECOL® Spreads are dairy-based, we cannot state with certainty that they do not contain any dairy by-products." IME when that is said about a product it normally will contain an animal derivative of some kind.


Benecol has Polyglycerol as an ingredient in both the regular and the light spreads. This is not a vegan ingredient. It is by-product of soap manufactureres which normally uses animal fat. It also contains Palmitate. Here's what PETA's list says about Palmitic Acid: which is from fats, oils. Mixed with stearic acid [not vegan]. Found in many animal fats and plant oils. In shampoos, shaving soaps, creams. Derivatives: Palmitate, Palmitamine, Palmitamide. Alternatives: palm oil, vegetable sources.


God's Peace,


Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You are posting as a guest. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

  • Create New...