Guest guest Posted July 18, 2001 Report Posted July 18, 2001 I checked with Sahib again -- the marshmallows are made in Pakistan. They'll be shipping them to the DC-metro area in November -- but are now only in No. Calif. and Washington (they couldn't give me a list of stores). I checked with another store in our area - Potomac Adventist. They said that they DO sell vegan marshmallows -- ELYON brand, made in Israel. They said that kosher gelatin is one of the ingredients. I thought kosher gelatin was derived from animals -- the salesperson said it was NOT. Anyone have a clue? Quote
Guest guest Posted July 19, 2001 Report Posted July 19, 2001 Yes, it's still an animal product, unless it's vegetable gelatin. See here http://www.vegsource.com/talk/beginner/messages/13525.html Hugs, " My darling girl, when are you going to understand that being normal isn't necessarily a virtue. It rather denotes a lack of courage! " Aunt Frances in Practical Magic Quote
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You are posting as a guest. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.