Jump to content
IndiaDivine.org

Gary Mattingly re: vegetable based gelatin

Rate this topic


Recommended Posts

Guest guest
Posted

Hi Gary,

 

I notice you mentioned vegetable based gelatin in your questionnaire answers.

 

How do you know if it is vegetable based rather than animal based?

 

I have trouble finding some vitamins for my boys that are not made with gelatin.

Specifically, omega-3 that are non fish based...I found one that said it was

vegetarian omega-3 but it had gelatin in the cap. Anyway, my boys probably get

more than enough omega-3 but my Dr. keeps encouraging it since my eldest has

trouble focussing. I think it's a 6-year old trait as opposed to a deficiency.

 

Sorry, I rambled...my question: How to tell if something is vegetable gelatin.

 

Thanks,

Paula

Guest guest
Posted

Hi,

 

Assuming they are telling the truth, it says so on the bottle

 

-> vegetable based gelatin capsules

 

or something to that effect.

 

Solgar and Whole Foods vitamins both note that on the bottle.

 

Gary

 

 

 

 

________________________________

peej2e2 <johnsontew

 

Thursday, July 30, 2009 12:38:46 PM

Gary Mattingly re: vegetable based gelatin

 

Hi Gary,

 

I notice you mentioned vegetable based gelatin in your questionnaire answers.

 

How do you know if it is vegetable based rather than animal based?

 

I have trouble finding some vitamins for my boys that are not made with gelatin.

Specifically, omega-3 that are non fish based...I found one that said it was

vegetarian omega-3 but it had gelatin in the cap. Anyway, my boys probably get

more than enough omega-3 but my Dr. keeps encouraging it since my eldest has

trouble focussing. I think it's a 6-year old trait as opposed to a deficiency.

 

Sorry, I rambled...my question: How to tell if something is vegetable gelatin.

 

Thanks,

Paula

 

 

 

Guest guest
Posted

Ok, I've never seen that. I'm not near a Whole Foods but will check when I'm at

a health food store (my usual HFS doesn't carry them).

 

Thanks. Paula

 

, Gary Mattingly <gsmattingly wrote:

>

> Hi,

>

> Assuming they are telling the truth, it says so on the bottle

>

> -> vegetable based gelatin capsules

>

> or something to that effect.

>

> Solgar and Whole Foods vitamins both note that on the bottle.

>

> Gary

>

>

>

>

> ________________________________

> peej2e2 <johnsontew

>

> Thursday, July 30, 2009 12:38:46 PM

> Gary Mattingly re: vegetable based gelatin

>

> Hi Gary,

>

> I notice you mentioned vegetable based gelatin in your questionnaire answers.

>

> How do you know if it is vegetable based rather than animal based?

>

> I have trouble finding some vitamins for my boys that are not made with

gelatin. Specifically, omega-3 that are non fish based...I found one that said

it was vegetarian omega-3 but it had gelatin in the cap. Anyway, my boys

probably get more than enough omega-3 but my Dr. keeps encouraging it since my

eldest has trouble focussing. I think it's a 6-year old trait as opposed to a

deficiency.

>

> Sorry, I rambled...my question: How to tell if something is vegetable gelatin.

>

> Thanks,

> Paula

>

>

>

Guest guest
Posted

isn't " agar " vegetarian? It's found in the chinese/asian food stores

 

-parag

 

The two rules for success are:

1. Never tell them everything you know

 

 

 

On Thu, Jul 30, 2009 at 16:01, peej2e2 <johnsontew wrote:

 

>

>

> Ok, I've never seen that. I'm not near a Whole Foods but will check when

> I'm at a health food store (my usual HFS doesn't carry them).

>

> Thanks. Paula

>

>

> <%40>,

> Gary Mattingly <gsmattingly wrote:

> >

> > Hi,

> >

> > Assuming they are telling the truth, it says so on the bottle

> >

> > -> vegetable based gelatin capsules

> >

> > or something to that effect.

> >

> > Solgar and Whole Foods vitamins both note that on the bottle.

> >

> > Gary

> >

> >

> >

> >

> > ________________________________

> > peej2e2 <johnsontew

> > <%40>

> > Thursday, July 30, 2009 12:38:46 PM

> > Gary Mattingly re: vegetable based gelatin

> >

> > Hi Gary,

> >

> > I notice you mentioned vegetable based gelatin in your questionnaire

> answers.

> >

> > How do you know if it is vegetable based rather than animal based?

> >

> > I have trouble finding some vitamins for my boys that are not made with

> gelatin. Specifically, omega-3 that are non fish based...I found one that

> said it was vegetarian omega-3 but it had gelatin in the cap. Anyway, my

> boys probably get more than enough omega-3 but my Dr. keeps encouraging it

> since my eldest has trouble focussing. I think it's a 6-year old trait as

> opposed to a deficiency.

> >

> > Sorry, I rambled...my question: How to tell if something is vegetable

> gelatin.

> >

> > Thanks,

> > Paula

> >

> >

> >

Guest guest
Posted

It's available in healthfood stores, too. I was going to get some today, but it

was too pricey for me, over $8.00 for about 2 or 3 ounces.

 

Patricia

 

--- On Thu, 7/30/09, Parag B. Shah <paragbshah wrote:

 

Parag B. Shah <paragbshah

Re: Re: Gary Mattingly re: vegetable based gelatin

 

Thursday, July 30, 2009, 1:16 PM

 

isn't " agar " vegetarian?  It's found in the chinese/asian food stores

 

-parag

 

The two rules for success are:

1. Never tell them everything you know

 

 

 

On Thu, Jul 30, 2009 at 16:01, peej2e2 <johnsontew wrote:

 

>

>

> Ok, I've never seen that. I'm not near a Whole Foods but will check when

> I'm at a health food store (my usual HFS doesn't carry them).

>

> Thanks. Paula

>

>

> <%40>,

> Gary Mattingly <gsmattingly wrote:

> >

> > Hi,

> >

> > Assuming they are telling the truth, it says so on the bottle

> >

> > -> vegetable based gelatin capsules

> >

> > or something to that effect.

> >

> > Solgar and Whole Foods vitamins both note that on the bottle.

> >

> > Gary

> >

> >

> >

> >

> > ________________________________

> > peej2e2 <johnsontew

> > <%40>

> > Thursday, July 30, 2009 12:38:46 PM

> > Gary Mattingly re: vegetable based gelatin

> >

> > Hi Gary,

> >

> > I notice you mentioned vegetable based gelatin in your questionnaire

> answers.

> >

> > How do you know if it is vegetable based rather than animal based?

> >

> > I have trouble finding some vitamins for my boys that are not made with

> gelatin. Specifically, omega-3 that are non fish based...I found one that

> said it was vegetarian omega-3 but it had gelatin in the cap. Anyway, my

> boys probably get more than enough omega-3 but my Dr. keeps encouraging it

> since my eldest has trouble focussing. I think it's a 6-year old trait as

> opposed to a deficiency.

> >

> > Sorry, I rambled...my question: How to tell if something is vegetable

> gelatin.

> >

> > Thanks,

> > Paula

> >

> >

> >

Join the conversation

You are posting as a guest. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
×
×
  • Create New...