IndiaDivine.org
Guest guest

lord shiva's presence

Rate this topic

Guest guest

i have been studying hinduism for over 12 years now. I finally found a temple

and go and worship there each week if possible. What I would like to know is

this:

First of all I worshiped Rama and still do but not to the extent that I feel for

Lord Shiva. Second I worshiped Lord Balaji...again not to the extent that I

feel for Lord Shiva...Third I worshiped Lord Krishna...but not to the extent

that I feel for Lord Shiva.

I have been to India several times and was almost afraid of Lord Shiva as I knew

him to be very powerful and thought he would not want to bother with me....but I

have this powerful pull towards him now.

Is it right to worship the other gods then come to Lord Shiva with such love and

devotion...I don't want to offend anyone or any god or goddess.

Goddess Parvarti has started coming to me as well. I was at the temple one day

when she was so powerful in front of me that I became somewhat ill. I try to

lead a good life and a happy life and meditate as often as I can...but it seems

I want to meditate with Lord Shiva...any advice is appreciated.

sincerely,

manilska

Guest guest

Aum NamasteI have been to India several times and was almost afraid of Lord Shiva

as I knew him to be very powerful and thought he would not want to

bother with me....but I have this powerful pull towards him now.This is his way of pulling you closer to him, if you feel this consider yourself blessed as he is drawing your consciousness in for transformation. You should pay homage to him. Several things you need to be aware of though, the fear you feel is quite natural but unnecessary, these are impurities in your mind ( don't be offended - we ALL have them ).Over time when you worship consistently this same apprehension will be converted into delight !Is it right to worship the other gods then come to Lord Shiva with such