Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Vic DiCara / Vraja Kishor

Interesting Gandanta Nakshatra Navamsha Fact

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

I just stumbled across and interesting fact concerning Nakshatras on the Gandanta borders... There are 3 types of nakshatras: Creation, Maintenance, and Destruction. The first nakshatra Ashwini is Creation, the second Bharani is Maintenance, the third Krittika is Destruction, and the cycle keeps repeating.


Whenever you repeat the cycle from Destruction back to Creation (i.e. the border between Kritika and Rohini, for example) you will get a Gandanta Water-to-Fire border in the Navamsha. This will happen for 3 repetitions, and on the 3rd repetition the Destruction-to-creation border coincides not only with a Navamsha gandanta, but also with the main zodiacal navamsha (i.e. the 3rd repetition is the border between Ashlesha and Magha, which coincides with the navamsha border between Pisces and Aries AND with the zodiac border between Cancer and Leo).


This pattern repeats through the entire zodiac.

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You are posting as a guest. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

  • Create New...